Elephant on the Roof…or Storm in My Hair – Part 3, by Beverly Hicks Burch

I have been through two hurricanes since moving back home so I can well relate.

A Steel Magnolia is an Iron Butterfly

Elephant on the Roof…or Storm in

My Hair

Part 3

By Beverly Hicks Burch

Microburst. A pretty innocuous sounding word, isn’t it? It almost sounds like one of those little particles in a good face scrub that exfoliates you face of dead skin cells. “Our product contains thousands of little microburst that will slough off dead skin cells and leave you complexion with a radiant, youthful glow…”

Well, friends, I can tell you there is absolutely nothing innocuous about a microburst! And, it leaves a path of destruction and no healthy glow… On July, 10, 2008 I had the misfortune of experiencing one first-hand…making it the latest in a long line of storm encounters. As I stated before, I almost feel like I have “tornado magnet” encoded on my DNA.

In all fairness a microburst resembles a tornado, but is different and not officially one of those swirling, dark…

View original post 1,953 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

