TWO DEATHS IN APRIL

He passed 40 years ago. RIP

Kountze Korner

Two deaths happened this week in April – both made headlines across the world but for different reasons.  

I will discuss the first death – April 4, 1968.  It was a school night as I sat at the kitchen table and finished my home work.  In the distance rock music played on the old radio.  The closer the final school bell the better, I thought.  It was less than two months away which seemed like a life time.  For a 16 year old it was.  I planned to try out for cheerleader again and hoped I would be chosen.  So much to do – and cram into the life of a teenager whose ideals shaped by savvy public relation Park Avenue types.  Their power reached into the hearts of many whose sole connection was a teen magazine or the latest hit record.  I was too young to understand the…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

